Week 22 – discoveries and tears

I took a shot, applied for a position that I thought was in the right direction of my Dharma.  I really believed I was strong enough to handle what this move would do for me, both financially and spiritually……WRONG!!!  I discovered I’m not as strong as I think in certain situations and no money is worth mental distress.  BUT, in the process of it all, I met some amazing people, had a heart to heart talk with my Daughter in law that helped me  come up with a much better solution to my issues – I’ll keep you advised as the progress!

5 thoughts on “Week 22 – discoveries and tears

  1. Bob Watkins

    Mary, been there done that, have a whole closet filled with tee shirt saying “swinging for the fence”. Babe Ruth said it best, and said it often! I guess some people didn’t understand it the first or the second time he said it, so he rephrased and said it again…

    “You just can’t beat the person who never gives up.” ~ Babe Ruth
    “Every strike brings me closer to the next home run.” ~ Babe Ruth
    “Never let the fear of striking out get in your way.” ~ Babe Ruth

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

